Get Adobe Flash player

Jagna Fisherfolk PO elects officers

The BIDEF spearheaded the election of officers of the Jagna Fisherfolk Federation on June 25, 2012 at the Capt. Gregorio Hall, second floor of the Jagna Municipal building.

The rationale of why the existing fisherfolk people’s organization has to be organized into a federation was given by BIDEF’s Mr. Francis Batoy. He cited strengthening of the fisher folk and for easier communication between and among the fisherfolks.

The officers elected are: Constancio Cacayan (Ipil), president; Conrado Abe-abe (Bunga Mar), vice president; Cristito Galiza (Nausok), treasurer; Juan Salarza (Larapan), secretary; Dionisio Abueva (Alejawan), Victor Salamanca (Pagina), Benigno Achas (can-upao) and Federico Galgo (Tubod Mar), PROs.

Municipal Administrator Alberto Cafe led the oathtaking of the newly elected officers of the Jagna Federation of Fisher Folk People’s Organization.

Who's Online
3 visitors online now
0 guests, 3 bots, 0 members

Rate your satisfaction rating of the current LGU Services

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...