Select Page

JAGNA – The Municipality of Jagna was conferred the National Gawad Pamana ng Lahi (GPL) award for being in the top 3 in the national evaluation result of the Gawad Pamana ng Lahi: An award of Exemplary Performance in the Local Governance. The conferment ceremonies was held last March 18, 2013 at the Diosdado Macapagal Hall, 10th Floor Landbank Plaza in Malate, Manila.

The winner of the National Gawad Pamana ng Lahi municipality category is Carmona, Cavite while the other national finalist is Anilao town in Ilo-ilo.

There were four awards given namely: 2012 Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards; 2012 Gawad Pamana ng Lahi; Galing Pook Awards 2012 and the 1st Jesse Robredo Leadership Award.

DILG Secretary Mar Roxas; Galing Pook Foundation Vice-Chairperson Ma. Lourdes Fernando and Landbank of the Philippines President and CEO Gilda Pico were the honored guests during the awarding ceremony.

The Municipality of Jagna became the Regional Gawad Pamana ng Lahi Awardee for 2012 which qualifies it for the National GPL. The criteria of the National GPL includes Regional Gawad Pamana ng Lahi winner within the past 2 years or within the current year; validated LGPMS OPI average of 4.31; consistent Silver or Gold Seal of Good Housekeeping Awardee within the assessment period  and any National Awards on Governance.

With Mayor Fortunato R. Abrenilla during the conferment ceremonies were Atty. Lerma Abrenilla, the mayor’s wife; Engr. Gerry Araneta, MPDC and Mrs. Brigida Aceron, budget officer.